PLEASE NOTE: This is the Archived Sexyloops Board from years 2004-2013.
Our active community is here: https://www.sexyloops.co.uk/theboard/

Introduction of a 41-year old virgin

Eikre 9’0” #5
IB3 Member Level 1

Introduction of a 41-year old virgin

Post by Eikre 9’0” #5 »

I went fishing (pole) for the first time with my dad when I was 7. We caught nothing. We went several times again and never ever caught one fish. To me fishing was the most difficult art in the world.

When I turned 12 I was allowed to go fishing by myself. First time I go alone, I catch 4 fish. Small ones. Roaches. Hooked. The adrenaline rush, the excitement, the constant focus,…

I started studying the art of fishing. General fish behavior, their eating habits, weather influences, pond structures, watching others fish, talking about fishing with 60+ years old guys that had been fishing all their lives,…
When I turned 16 I joined a fishing club in my town to be able to compete in fishing tournaments on a pond. I made top 5 TLB of the club 2 years later and never left that top 5 (never made top position neither) until I quit fishing when I was 26 and started to work professionally. I didn’t have the time anymore to put the effort in. Because contrary to general belief, fishing is not a game of luck or secret bait. It’s a game of incomplete information where the ones with the most info will always win in the long term. Much the same as in my other hobby, Texas Holdem No Limit Poker.

The only fly fishing experience I ever had was during one holiday in France when I was 16 on the Gardon river for chub. A lovely one time experience but I never bought a fly fishing rod since l live in Belgium where pristine rivers are rare and wild trout an oddity.