PLEASE NOTE: This is the Archived Sexyloops Board from years 2004-2013.
Our active community is here: https://www.sexyloops.co.uk/theboard/

Smoothness - and the use of the CA

Bernd
IB3 Member Level 1

Smoothness - and the use of the CA

Post by Bernd »

Hi everyone,
I read statements like: "I can't teach constant acceleration." "I can't aim for constant acceleration."

My question is can we produce casts in low, medium and high smoothness ratios on purpose and being consistent on each one?

I have very little experience with the CA.

But I am pretty sure I can cast different smoothness ratios on purpose.
The lower it will be (smoother) the more consistent I think it would be.

I don't see why an experienced caster wouldn't develop a feeling for smoothness in casting anyway.

Am not looking for the fact we can't hit a smoothness ratio of 1,0 = constant acceleration. Same with the SLP we never will hit it for the whole acceleration tip path.

Am also not looking for the perfect theoretical ideal to be constant here!

Thanks
Bernd
Bernd Ziesche
www.first-cast.de
Bobinmich
IB3 Member Level 1

Post by Bobinmich »

Bernd,